A Recipe: Dee’s Potato Surprise

img_0506img_0514

At my workplace, my colleagues and I have a Friday Morning Feast and we legit have a roster.  What a way to get me to not stay home on a Friday right? Cuz ya’ll know I love my belly. So on Monday, I was reminded that this week was my turn.  Of course I didn’t check the roster so there was no planning really.  I LOVE POTATO so this was a no brainer and the guys and gals at the office loved it.  It compliments almost any meal and is a favourite of mine. It’s especially fun and easy to make too, and ideal for picnics or get-togethers.

Recipe:

Serving – 24

5 lbs cooked potatoes

1 large tomato (diced)

1 can pineapple chunks

1 large bell pepper (diced) (optional)

1 large onion (diced)

1lb grated cheddar cheese

2 eggs

5 pimento peppers (finely chopped)

5 cloves garlic (finely chopped)

2 tbsp parsley

1 pinch of salt (I usually average)

1 branch of celery

chive

1 lg pack salted crackers

cupcake holders

Your potatoes should be crushed yet still be somewhat chunky.  Mix steaming hot potatoes with everything except the salted crackers. Make into large balls that would snugly fit in cupcake trays. Roll balls in crushed crackers. Place balls in cupcake tray lined with holders. Bake until golden at 350 – 400 degrees for 40 minutes – 1 hour.  My oven takes a bit longer so you have to monitor it.

img_0486

IMG_0492.jpg

IMG_0499.jpg

You’ll find lots of similar ones online, but this is my very own recipe.  Hope you enjoyed and please let me know in the comments if you wanna see more recipes on the blog.

 

Love light and wanderlust,

Dee

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

