5 Ways To Rock A Head Scarf (video)

As most of you may know, I’ve recently gone back to my natural hair after having a short haircut for just about one year.  Before that I had long chemically straightened hair, which is also pretty much a breeze in dealing with when compared to natural hair..for me anyways.  Growing out this hair has been very challenging. It’s growing so fast and so THICK, which has been a bit frustrating. I know, some of you may think I’m crazy for saying that, because who doesn’t want thick, fast growing hair, but I kinda got too used to having a low haircut and this is taking some getting used to. I get very frequent urges to just chop it all off again.

That being said, I’m gonna speak for myself and also say that I have days when I don’t want to comb my hair.  Being that it’s too thick for a hat (usual solution) and isn’t long enough for a ponytail just yet, I end up eventually having to tame the beast before I go out into the world.  I’ve always liked the look of head scarfs, but never really tried it myself.  Ok ah lie, I did try it before and I absolutely failed lol.  This time though it was a matter of “life and hair” so she gave it one more try and guess what! She get throoouuughhh! (Trini slang for she was successful).

So here’s my top 5 ways to tie it up:

Can you guess which one’s my fave?

Hope you enjoyed.

Love, light and longevity,

Dee

Occasionally, some of your visitors may see an advertisemen

2 comments

Leave a Reply

