Running Chronicles: To race or not to race? That’s the question.

Here’s the thing. I love half marathons. Ya’ll are probably fedup of all this running talk already ent?  Be honest. I can take it. Lol well anyways I planned to enter the UWI Spec International Half Marathon this year but I haven’t been training at all, nor have I even registered. At this point there’s no chance of that happening as the race is this Sunday, October 23rd, 2016. This is mainly because I’ve had a rough couple of months at work so I took this time to rest. In every sense of the word. Like all OCTOBER I’ve just been laying around while on vacation. Usually this would upset me as I see this as a waste of free time, but you know what? I actually enjoyed the stillness, as I’m always on the go.

P1270231

Anyways enough blabber…I’m really here to talk about RUN BARBADOS and the fact that I’m itching to enter. Barbados is like my second home and this event would be such a treat for me.  After running the Sea To Sea Half Marathon in Tobago back in May, I’m itching to do another beach run.  I’m still up in the air about which of the events to enter. Kinda leaning towards the 10K as I’ve never done one but I feel like if I do register, it would probably be the half marathon so I can build my medal collection.

run-bim-2
Source: Run Barbados

Run Barbados 2016 is on from December 2nd to 4th, 2016. You can check out the full schedule of events HERE.  You can register online. Registration closes on November 29th, 2016.  Also, flights are looking pretty good for that weekend so book early!

Like them on FACEBOOK for updates.

run-bim-2

Love, light and longevity,

Dee

Update: I never made it to the race…boo hoo!

Leave a Reply

