So let’s recap…

The “She Leaves” blog was created to chronicle the activities in my life such as cooking, art, design, beauty, fitness, travel and so much more.  I must admit that I was a bit hesitant before embarking on this journey, as I felt like no one would be interested.  It was alarming how much positive feedback I received. You guys are awesome and I’m happy to know that I don’t bore ya’ll to death with these posts.  I would like to thank all my lovely readers and to let you know that there’s so much more in store. Let me say though, that I’ll be in overdrive next year as it will be my final FINAL year as a BA Graphic Design student, so please hang in there if you see me disappear for a week or two.

 I wanna take this opportunity to again thank my lecturer Mr. James, for allowing me to use my existing blog as my Social Media Communications project.  When I heard what the project would be I literally jumped for joy, but in the same breath was in utter despair.  Would I be able to use this blog?  I mean I only had a handful of posts, and the blog was just about a month old so why not right?  Now don’t get me wrong, it would’ve been quite easy to start another blog, but I didn’t want to neglect “She Leaves” and I more importantly didn’t want to confuse my readers.  Blogging to me is therapy, and I really do enjoy sharing what I learn.  WordPress is so very easy to use and I prefer this platform over the others. I’ve been a blogger since 2008 and after a 3 year hiatus, it was nice to get back into it.  You can check out my old blog  HERE .

Since I’m supposed to be wrapping up my project, this as you can tell, is my concluding post.  Trust and believe that it isn’t my last. Thank you again for reading, and for all your sweet comments.  Interestingly enough, the blog was intended to make me less plugged into social media, however Social Media Communications class made me do the complete opposite.  Go figure.

So what’s next? Stay tuned…

fullsizerender

Love, light and longevity,

Dee

5 comments

  1. [ Smiles ] Hmm. Starting a blog as a class project (Most interesting).

    And, I am surprised that you didn’t delete your old blog; since it wasn’t updated since 2013.

    I too have been blogging for ages and it is a whole lot of fun.

    For the record, the information that you posted here is most ideal for your “About” page, since it enlightens your readers about the true purpose of “She Leaves”.

    Anyway, where blogging is concerned, one cannot really get their self completely away from social media; for example, Facebook pages are created for blogs these days and blog posts are being promoted via social media.

    Best of luck with your Social Media Communications class.

    Also, keep blogging!

    Like

    • I agree that you constantly have to push your blog through other platforms, which is tiring but I digress. Thanks for the suggestion on the About page. I’ll be sure to make adjustments.

      Like

Leave a Reply

